Monday Eye Candy: Bookshelves

28 Nov

I’ve become an irrepressible nester since moving into my beau’s house this summer. What can I say, I love picking out and arranging things (don’t get me started on our upcoming bathroom remodel – I will talk about hex tiles until the cows come home).

There’s one thing that no self-respecting book lover can do without, and that’s a place to store all those tomes. For today’s Eye Candy, I’ve pulled together a bunch of neat ways to display your collected works.

Books in a fireplace

Puts a new spin on book burning, doesn't it? (via Design*Sponge)

Bookshelf along staircase

Just lovely (via Huffington Post)

Picture frame book shelves

A fun surprise (via Graham and Green)

 

Stairs made of bookcases - looking down

Looking down on years or reading (via Apartment Therapy)

I just got a Kindle for my birthday, and although I’ve very pleased with it so far, it is strange to think that I won’t be acquiring books the way I used to. I guess it’s mostly been library books for the last few years, so maybe it’s not that different, after all.

One Response to “Monday Eye Candy: Bookshelves”

  1. Dana December 1, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Oooh the frames!! I love the frames.

Leave a Reply

