Monday Eye Candy: Book Chargers

25 Oct

I’m a little late over here, so it’s more like Tuesday Treats.

Bronte Book Charger

Jane Eyre + iPhone

I found these on etsy – they’re gorgeous mostly-vintage books (usually classics) that have been converted into charging stations for iPhones. I’m actually on the fence about these, but they are beautiful, regardless of my feelings about desecrating lovely books. My professor accused us bookish types of fetishizing the book (the vessel, not the content) yesterday, so I’m pushing back by accepting that becoming a charging station might be the best life for some of these books. Maybe.

Pride and Prejudice Book

Pride and Prejudice

Victor Hugo Books

Toilers of the Sea (Hugo) & The French Lieutenant's Woman (Fowles)

The Hobbit Book

First Edition Hobbit

This one sort of kills me. If I love the vessel, and not just the content, shouldn’t I like these just as well? What do you think?

One Response to “Monday Eye Candy: Book Chargers”

  1. miss December 7, 2011 at 1:02 am #

    I need to make myself one of these. Now.

Leave a Reply

