Monday Eye Candy: Unbridled Joy

17 Oct

Ok, I’m cheating a little bit with this week’s post, but it’s too good not to share here and it’ll be old news by tomorrow, if it isn’t already. So, without further ado, I bring you:

The UW-Madison SLIS Book Cart Drill Team!

Book Cart Drill Team

The whole group, minus our two gentlemen librarians

I was a little skeptical when my friend Lindsay encouraged me to participate with her, but I’m so glad I did. We had a blast, despite the blustery weather (’30s skirt + high winds = not a great plan) and the 2 block stretch where the pavement was missing. We worked out a pretty simple routine and repeated it the whole route, featuring a librarian, music, and books or technology from each decade. People were always really excited when we got moving, although I probably scared a child or two with my fast-paced book cart dashing.

There are tons more photos on the ALA-SC Facebook page here. I didn’t take them (I think Dana did) so you will have to go over there to check them out.

Also there? This video, and another in which someone yells “I love Dewey Decimal!” Classic.

Oh, and did I mention that this guy got to drive the ‘vette?

Eric in the 'vette

Leave a Reply

